City Council

The City of Jasper operates under the Council-Manager form of government. The Town Council is elected by the voters and in turn, the Council appoints a professionally trained individual as its City Manager. It is the responsibility of the City Manager to handle day to day operation of city business. The City Council makes policy decisions, and votes on all legislative or quasi-judicial matters required or enabled by state or federal law.

Mayor LaBarfield Bryant
Vice Mayor William S. Mitchell V
Chairperson Jay Daigle, III
Council Member Carlton Garrett Selph
Council Member Jhelechia Hawkins

City Attorney Rhett Bullard

City Manager Marcus Collins